We’re nominating Neita for a Canadian Camping Association Award of Excellence!

Hi everyone! 

As a lot of you know, but some of you may not, Neita Avery has been the Secretary/Treasurer for the past 30+ years. She has put in countless volunteer hours to help RLUCC run, and we would not be where we are today without her commitment and dedication! We have decided to nominate Neita for a Canadian Camping Association Award of Excellence, which is awarded to individuals or groups who have made a significant contribution to camping within their province. If anybody deserves this award, it is definitely Neita! 

That’s where you come in. In order for our nomination to be successful, we need to submit supporting documents that show the impact she has had on the camping community. These can be letters, thank you notes, stories, anything that helps us show why she deserves this award. We would also like to give a copy of all these documents to Neita, to show her how much of an impact she has made. 

If you would like to contribute, please get in touch with us! You can send us an email to camp@rocklake.com or send things in the mail via Kathryn Basso, our current secretary. Her mailing address is: 

Box 206
Pilot Mound, MB

The application deadline is October 31, so please have everything submitted by October 28 at the latest! 

Thanks so much!